Get to know your school board candidates

Below are videos submitted by ISD 110 School Board candidates. The Waconia Patriot also did a Q & A with the candidates. 

Mark Murphy
Seth Waterhouse
Alycia Myers
Dana Geller
Luke DeBoer

NOTE: Due to Emergency Executive Order 20-20 issued on March 25, 2020 by MN Governor Tim Walz, which directs Minnesotans to stay at home due to the COVID-19 pandemic, School Board Meetings will be held via Google Hangout. To request the code to view meeting online, please contact Jessica Kilian at 952-442-0600 or jkilian@isd110.org

The seven-member Waconia School Board makes policy and oversees the district’s budget, curriculum, personnel, and physical facilities. Members are elected at large to serve four-year terms.

Meetings of the Board of Education are open to the public. The regular meetings of the Board of Education are conducted on the second Monday of each month at 7 p.m. at Waconia City Hall, 201 S. Vine Street, unless otherwise noted.

Members
Dana Geller webready

Dana Geller, Chair
dgeller@isd110.org
Committees:
Self Governance & Superintendent Relations, Liaison to City of Victoria, School for Equity in Education (SEE)
Term:
Jan. 1, 2017–Dec. 31, 2020

Jackie Johnson

Jackie Johnson, Vice Chair
jkjohnson@isd110.org

2020 Committee Assignments:
Self-Governance & Superintendent Relations, Policy & Advocacy, Community Ed Advisory Council, School for Equity in Education (SEE)

Term:
Jan. 1, 2019–Dec. 31, 2022

Cathy Thom

Cathy Thom, Treasurer
cthom@isd110.org

2020 Committee Assignments:
Leadership & District Service, Finance & Facilities, Liaison to City of Waconia, School for Equity in Education (SEE), Carver County Elected Leaders

Terms:
Jan. 1, 2009–Dec. 31, 2012
Jan. 1, 2013–Dec. 31, 2016
Jan. 2, 2017–Dec. 31, 2020

John Weinand webready

John Weinand, Director
jweinand@isd110.org

2020 Committees:
Finance & Facilities, Teaching & Learning Advisory Council, Technology Advisory Group, Liaison to City of Minnetrista, Carver County Elected Leaders

Terms:
Jan. 1, 2003–Dec. 31, 2006
Jan. 1, 2007–Dec. 31, 2010
Jan. 1, 2011–Dec. 31, 2014
Jan. 1, 2015–Dec. 31, 2018
Jan. 1, 2019- Dec. 31, 2022

Mike Bullis webready

Mike Bullis, Director
mjbullis@isd110.org

2020 Committee Assignments:
Self-Governance & Superintendent Relations, MN State High School League, Technology Advisory Group, Liaison to City of New Germany

Terms:
Jan. 1, 2011–Dec. 31, 2014
Jan. 1, 2015–Dec. 31, 2018
Jan. 1, 2019- Dec. 31, 2022

Rachel Myers

Rachel Myers, Director
rmyers@isd110.org


Committees: 
Leadership & District Service, Teaching & Learning Advisory Council, SouthWest Metro Intermediate District #288

Term:
Jan. 1, 2019–Dec. 31, 2022

Logo

Ken Varble, Director
kvarble@isd110.org

2020 Committee Assignments:
Finance & Facilities, Policy & Advocacy, 110 Foundation, Liaison to City of St. Bonifacius

Term:
April 16, 2020 - December 31, 2020

Pat Devine webready

Pat Devine, Superintendent
Ex Officio Member
pdevine@isd110.org

District Office
512 Industrial Blvd
Waconia, MN 55387
(952) 442-0600