2023 School Board

The Waconia School Board makes policy and oversees the district’s budget, curriculum, personnel, and physical facilities. Members are elected at large to serve four-year terms.

Meetings of the Board of Education are open to the public. The regular meetings of the Board of Education are conducted on the fourth Monday of each month at 7 p.m. at Waconia City Hall, 201 S. Vine Street, unless otherwise noted. (link to meeting calendar)

Public Comment Participation:
Individuals who want to speak during a public comment session must submit a written request to speak before 3:00 p.m. on the day of the School Board meeting. Requests must be submitted by email to the following email address: jkilian@isd110.org

Time, Place, and Manner Restrictions and Procedures for Public School Board Meetings and Public Comments

Members

Dana Geller, Chair dgeller@isd110.org
Committees: Negotiations, SW Metro #288
Terms: Jan. 1, 2017–Dec. 31, 2020
Jan. 1, 2021-Dec. 31, 2024

Dana Geller webready
Luke DeBoer

Luke DeBoer, Vice Chair/Clerk ldeboer@isd110.org
Committees: Policy, MNSHSL
Term: Jan. 1, 2021- Dec. 31, 2024

Alycia Myers, Treasurer amyers@isd110.org
Committees: Finance, SEE
Term: Jan. 1, 2021–Dec. 31, 2024

Alycia.Myers
Melanie Hagen

Melanie Hagen, Director mhagen@isd110.org
Committees:  Policy, SPED
Term: Jan. 1, 2023–Dec. 31, 2026

Kimberly Kelzer-Breeden, Director kkelzerbreeden@isd110.org
Committees: Finance, TLAC
Term: Jan. 1, 2023-Dec. 31, 2026

Kimberly Kelzer Breeden
Jesse Bergstrom

Jesse Bergstrom, Director jbergstrom@isd110.org
Committees: Policy, Liaison to City of Waconia
Term: Jan. 1, 2023–Dec. 31, 2026

Kelly Amott, Director kamott@isd110.org
Committees: Finance, Negotiations
Term: Jan. 1, 2023-Dec. 31, 2026

Kelly Amott
BG updated photo

Brian Gersich  Superintendent
Ex Officio Member 
bgersich@isd110.org

512 Industrial Blvd
Waconia, MN 55387
(952) 442-0600