Superintendent Brian Gersich
BG updated photo

Brian Gersich joined Waconia Public Schools as Superintendent on July 1, 2022. Gersich has 24 years of K-12 public education experience, including 18 years of experience in various administrative roles. He served as both Principal and Assistant Principal at Mankato West High School for 11 years, Superintendent of Le Sueur-Henderson Public Schools for two and a half years, and Assistant Superintendent of the Burnsville-Eagan-Savage School district for three and a half years. Prior to becoming an administrator, Gersich taught mathematics at Mound-Westonka High School for six years. 

He earned his Bachelor of Science degree in Mathematics from the University of Minnesota-Duluth and his Master of Education degree from the St. Mary's University of Minnesota. He earned his principal and superintendent licensures from the University of Minnesota-Twin Cities. 

Contact the Superintendent's Office: 
952-856-4514 | bgersich@isd110.org

Department Leadership

Ra Chhoth, Director of Finance & Operations
952-442-0602 | rchhoth@isd110.org
Business & Finance Department Website

Enid Schonewise, Director of Human Resources
952-442-0645 | eschonewise@isd110.org
Human Resources Department Website

Sarah Klitzke, Interim Director of Teaching & Learning
952-856-4610 | sklitzke@isd110.org
Teaching & Learning Department Website

Paul Tordoff, Director of Special Education
952-442-0628 | ptordoff@isd110.org
Special Education Department Website

Matt Thomas, Director of Communications
952-856-4531 | mthomas@isd110.org
Communications Department Website

Jeff Jeska, Director of Technology
952-442-0606 | jjeska@isd110.org
Technology Department Website

Tiffany Nelson, Director of Community Education
952-442-0615 | tnelson@isd110.org
Community Education Website

Tim Bisek, Director of Building & Grounds
952-442-9657 | tbisek@isd110.org
Building & Grounds Department Website

Barb Schank, Director of Nutritional Services
952-856-4512 | bschank@isd110.org
Student Nutrition Department Website

Building Leadership

Bayview Elementary School
Ann Swanson, Principal | aswanson@isd110.org

Laketown Elementary School
Keith Baune, Principal | kbaune@isd110.org

Southview Elementary School
Khuzana DeVaan, Principal | kdevaan@isd110.org

Waconia Middle School
Shane Clausen, Principal | sclausen@isd110.org
Irvin Andrews, Assistant Principal | iandrews@isd110.org

Waconia High School
Paul Sparby, Principal | psparby@isd110.org
Jill Sabol, Assistant Principal | jsabol@isd110.org

Educational Services Center
Sara Linsley, Early Childhood Program Supervisor | slinsley@isd110.org

District Overview